Webinar - 7 Myths of Application Performance

 

I would like to invite you to the upcoming live webinar "The 7 Myths of Virtualized Application Performance." I will  be one of the presenters for during this event. It will be presented on August 23 @ 2 PM ET (US) – Follow this link to register: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/710166584  (the webinar will also be available on demand in case you cant make the live webinar).

Virtualizing aplications offers tremendous flexibility and cost savings. Whether you deploy business applications like SAP or IT infrastructure apps like Citrix XenApp / XenDesktop. And whether you virtualize on VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V or Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization - the dynamics and complexities of virtualized applications can cause significant performance and user experience issues, diminishing the benefits of virtualization.

The toughest performance problems to solve are the ones where users call and complain that "my application is slow". IT administrators struggle to determine where the root-cause of the problem lies: is it the application? The virtualization layer? Is it the network? Database? Storage ...? Traditional domain-specific tools have limited visibility into dynamic, virtualized environments, and they often create more questions than they answer. And with multiple administrators and tools in the mix, problem diagnosis becomes a very manual, time consuming and expert-based process, further magnifying the cost and business impact of performance issues and downtime.

Please come join me and take part in this webinar. The following are points that will be covered during the event.

  • Reliable performance assurance and user satisfaction
  • Complete performance visibility across your virtualized environment
  • Automatic, single-click root cause performance diagnosis for even the most complex performance problems
  • Pre-emptive problem detection and alerting
  • Rapid ROI through right-sizing and optimization


WEBINAR DETAILS

Date: August 23, 2012

Time: @ 11:00 AM PT (San Francisco) | 2:00 PM ET (New York) | 7:00 PM UK (London) | 8:00 PM CET (Paris | Berlin)

Presenters: Dan Kusnetzky (ZDNet Virtually Speaking, Kusnetzky Group), Bala Vaidhinathan (eG Innovations), Rick Ruskin (eG Innovations)

Register now:  https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/710166584  (the webinar will also be available on demand - please register to receive the on-demand webinar link later)

I look forward to seeing you at the webinar (seats are limited)!


Kusnetzky Group LLC © 2006-2014